Akiko Suwanai

Monday, December 29, 2008

On Saturday went to a concert at Müvészeti Palótaja, MÜPA
(Palace of Arts)
Johannes Brahms:
Variations on a Haydn Theme, Op.56/a
Sergei Prokofiev:
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No.2., Op.63.
(I. Allegro moderato - II. Andante assai - III. Allegro, ben marcato)
Johannes Brahms:
Symphony No1. in C minor, Op.68.
(I. Un poco sostenuto - allegro - II. Andante sostenuto - III. Un poco allegretto e grazioso - IV. Adagio - Piu andante - Allegro non troppo, ma con brio)
Akiko Suwanai (violin)
The Japanese soloist won the Moscow Tchaikovsky Competition in 1990 when she was the youngest participant in the event's history. Since 1992 she has given concerts regularly and performed with virtually all the leading orchestras of Europe, America and the Far East.
Iván Fischer
A huge cake was brought to the stage after the concert for his 25 year work with the orchestra!
Budapesti Fesztiválzenekar
(Budapest Festival Orchestra)
Excellent concert!
The pieces of music were beautiful, the soloist was perfect and it was interesting to sit behind the orchestra and follow the work of the conductor!
Really enjoyed the concert!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
CopyRight © | Theme Designed By Hello Manhattan